The Unified European Left Group represents left views in the Council of Europe’s Parliamentary Assembly. The Group consists of members from 17 national delegations (Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Republic of Moldova, The Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, The Republic of San Marino and Türkiye). Our members have dual mandates; they are also members of their national parliaments. This means that they are genuine spokespersons for European citizens, because they are in permanent contact with their electorate at national level.


The current members of UEL

Click on the link to be redirected to the UEL webpage of the Parliamentary Assembly where you can find the member’s profile and an overview of all the reports, motions and other documents.